No risk to you — 100% satisfaction guaranteed! Order Now

Back to State Selection

Nevada Registration and Title FAQ and Documents

FAQ
Nevada Registration and Title Information
Summary of boat registration and titling rules in Nevada
How do you register a boat in Nevada?
In Nevada, you can register your boat in person or with power of attorney
Where do you register your boat in Nevada?
In Nevada, you register your boat at the Nevada Department of Wildlife (NDOW)
What boats are required to be registered in Nevada?
Any motorized vessel is required to be registered in Nevada
What boats do not require registration in Nevada?
The following boats are not required to be registered in Nevada: All boats are required to be registered but Law Enforcement, Search and Rescue, other government agencies get exempt boat numbers so they get titled and registered but at no fee.
Are USCG documented boats required to be registered in Nevada?
USCG documented boats are required to be registered in Nevada
How much does it cost to register a boat in Nevada?
To register a boat in Nevada, the fees are as follows: • Less than 13 feet - $20 • 13 feet or more but less than 18 - $25 • 18 feet or more but less than 22 - $40 • 22 feet or more but less than 26 - $55 • 26 feet or more but less than 31 - $75 • 31 feet or more - $100
How much does it cost to get a duplicate boat registration in Nevada?
There is no fee for a duplicate boat registration in Nevada
How much does it cost to get a duplicate boat decal in Nevada?
A duplicate boat decal in Nevada costs $20
How much does it cost to transfer a boat registration in Nevada?
Transfering a boat registration in Nevada is included with the title transfer fee
Does Nevada title boats?
Boats are titled in Nevada
Where do you title your boat in Nevada?
In Nevada, boats are titled through the Nevada Department of Wildlife (NDOW)
What boats are required to be titled in Nevada?
Boats that are required to be titled in Nevada include: Any vessel that is required to be registered, even if titled in different state.
What boats do not require a title in Nevada?
Documented vessels, lifeboats and government boats are not required to be titled in Nevada
How much does it cost to title a boat in Nevada?
It costs $20 to title a boat in Nevada plus an application fee of $1
How much does it cost to get a duplicate boat title in Nevada?
A duplicate boat title in Nevada costs $20
How much does it cost to transfer a boat title in Nevada?
It will cost you $20 to transfer a boat title in Nevada
How much does it cost to record a lien on a boat in Nevada?
Recording a lien in Nevada will cost you $20
Does Nevada issue e-titles for boats?
Nevada does not issue e-titles for boats.
Does Nevada require boat inspections?
The following boats require inspections in Nevada: • Transfer of ownership without title • Boats coming from non title states • Boats with HIN not matching HIN format for that year
Does Nevada have an annual tax on boats?
Nevada does not have an annual tax on boats.
Helpful Links for Nevada:
Apply & Buy - Nevada Boating Boating Rules & Regulations - Nevada Boating

Trusted By

State Farm BoatU.S. South Shore Marine NICB Progressive Tampa Yacht Sales Marine Connection Brewer Yacht Sales NADA Guides Pop Yachts Markel Insurance US Alliance