No risk to you — 100% satisfaction guaranteed! Order Now

Back to State Selection

Arkansas Boat Registration / Title Forms and FAQ

Arkansas Frequently Asked Questions

Arkansas Registration and Title Information
Summary of boat registration and titling rules in Arkansas
How do you register a boat in Arkansas?
In Arkansas, you can register your boat in person or by mail.
Where do you register your boat in Arkansas?
In Arkansas, you register your boat at the Department of Finance and Administration
What boats are required to be registered in Arkansas?
The following boats are required to be registered in Arkansas: A. All vessels that are propelled by sail or machinery of any type are subject to registration with the following exceptions: 1. Vessels documented by the US Coast Guard. 2. Vessels owned by the United States, Canada or subdivision thereof. 3. Ships' lifeboats.
What boats do not require registration in Arkansas?
The following boats are not required to be registered in Arkansas: 1. Vessels documented by the US Coast Guard. 2. Vessels owned by the United States, Canada or subdivision thereof. 3. Ships' lifeboats.
Are USCG documented boats required to be registered in Arkansas?
USCG documented boats are not required to be registered in Arkansas
How much does it cost to register a boat in Arkansas?
To register a boat in Arkansas, the fees are as follows: * Vessels less than 16 feet - $7.50 * Vessels 16 feet to less than 26 feet - $15 * Vessels 26 feet to less than 40 feet - $51.00 * Vessels 40 feet or more - $105.00
How much does it cost to get a duplicate boat registration in Arkansas?
A duplicate boat registration in Arkansas costs $1
How much does it cost to get a duplicate boat decal in Arkansas?
A duplicate boat decal in Arkansas costs $1
How much does it cost to transfer a boat registration in Arkansas?
Transfering a boat registration in Arkansas will cost you $2
Does Arkansas title boats?
Boats are titled in Arkansas
Where do you title your boat in Arkansas?
In Arkansas, boats are titled through the Department of Finance and Administration
What boats are required to be titled in Arkansas?
All boats manufactured in or after 2020 are required to be titled in Arkansas
What boats do not require a title in Arkansas?
Boats manufacturer prior to 2020 are not required to be titled in Arkansas
Does Arkansas require boat inspections?
Arkansas does not require an inspection to register a boat.
What is the sales tax rate for boats in Arkansas?
Sales tax rates on boats in Arkansas include the following: 6.5% State Tax, as well as possible local city and county tax of 1% - 3% depending on any local approval of such local tax.
What is the sales tax cap for boats in Arkansas?
There is no cap on state tax in Arkansas for boats. The cap on local tax is $25 for each 1% of tax due.
Does Arkansas have an annual tax on boats?
Arkansas has an annual tax on boats, based on the value assessed by the county of residence
Helpful Links for Arkansas:
Motor Boat Registration | Department of Finance and Administration Marine Patrol | Alabama Law Enforcement Agency

Arkansas Forms

Registration Application
Watercraft Application
Transfer
Watercraft Application

Trusted By

State Farm BoatU.S. South Shore Marine NICB Progressive Tampa Yacht Sales Marine Connection Brewer Yacht Sales NADA Guides Pop Yachts Markel Insurance US Alliance